top of page

So Proud Of My Special Girl

I'm so proud of Bridget! Not only did she have her first elevator experience yesterday & did really well, but I fell this morning due to fainting again & without the use of training treats, or commands she responded instantly on her own. She quickly came over licking my face, nudging me, & then went right into the DPT (Deep Pressure Therapy) task just as she is supposed to. The licking & nudging me to make sure I was conscious is something that I had planned on training as a response task, but she did it on her own by instinct & she has only started learning DPT recently so she is learning quickly. I'm so thankful for my sweet girl, for the wonderful trainer, & for the local rescue that saved Bridget & allowed me to adopt her.


Comments


Mom getting fluids.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

 Thank you for stopping by. It's my hope that our story will spread very needed awareness about EDS, POTS, & MCAS, along with encouraging others to continue pushing forward. I also hope to spread awareness about service dogs as so many that are in need have no idea where to go, or how to start. Also, so many people don't understand how to act around a service dog causing distraction & possible injury to the handler. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page