top of page

Full body DPT to perfection! Yay!

While Bridget has been doing well with DPT while I sit on the floor with my legs out in front of me, it has been taking longer to teach her that it's okay for her to lay on top of me. She acted afraid to climb on me, that she might hurt me or get in trouble for it. She is now doing it without hesitation. Last night & this morning she did it perfectly & held her position well! I will continue to work on making sure that she holds her position until released, but I couldn't be more happy with her progress! She has gone through so much in such a short time. From having a litter of pups shortly before being rescued, underweight, heartworm positive, brought all the way from Texas to Ohio by the rescue, went through heartworm treatment, then a double ear infection, a raw foot issue (between the pads on her paw), living with the trainer for a month then having to adjust to moving once again into our home. She is such a sweetheart, a special girl, & doing so amazing. I'm so thankful to have her in my life. Our whole family adores her.


Comments


Mom getting fluids.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

 Thank you for stopping by. It's my hope that our story will spread very needed awareness about EDS, POTS, & MCAS, along with encouraging others to continue pushing forward. I also hope to spread awareness about service dogs as so many that are in need have no idea where to go, or how to start. Also, so many people don't understand how to act around a service dog causing distraction & possible injury to the handler. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page