top of page

9/26/20 A lot to celebrate!

Today is our teenage daughter's 15th birthday! My how quickly they grow up! She's turning into such a beautiful young lady & we couldn't be more proud of her. No matter how many challenges she faces she keeps going & always brings a smile to those around her. Today is also the day that I signed all of the paper work to finalize my adoption of Bridget - my new service dog in training! I'm so excited, this means the world to me after losing Lexi. A service dog is such a huge help & gives me more confidence in leaving home, plus helps so much even while at home. I'm looking so forward to the day when she has finished training & can start going out with me. For now she is living with the trainer, but in a few weeks she will start coming here on at least the weekends. The trainer brought her over to our home today & we tried some shoes on her for the very 1st time. Even though the shoes were a bit to big, she did great & accepted them with no problems! I'll be ordering a smaller pair here soon so that she will be ready for the dangers of winter road salt, & ice. We have friends coming tomorrow to celebrate our daughter's birthday & my finalized adoption of Bridget. Lot's of baking & cooking to do in preparation, thankfully my family will be helping me. I want to make sure that her birthday celebration is special.


Комментарии


Mom getting fluids.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

 Thank you for stopping by. It's my hope that our story will spread very needed awareness about EDS, POTS, & MCAS, along with encouraging others to continue pushing forward. I also hope to spread awareness about service dogs as so many that are in need have no idea where to go, or how to start. Also, so many people don't understand how to act around a service dog causing distraction & possible injury to the handler. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page